The International Committee for the World Radio Day is constituted by agreement among the most representative broadcasting organisations which gave support to the implementation of the World Radio Day within the United Nations Organisation. Its purpose is to internationally promote the celebration of the World Radio Day by means of different activities.

Member organizations of the International Committee:


UNESCO- United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization


ITU-International Telecommunication Union


Academia Española de la Radio




IAB- International Association of Broadcasting




ABU- Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union




ASBU- Arab States Broadcasting Union




EBU/UER- European Broadcasting Union




AER- Association of European Radios




AMARC- World Association of Community Radio Broadcasters





AIBD- Asia Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development



BNNRC- Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication  



URTI- International Radio and Television Union  


AUB/UAR- The African Union of Broadcasting  



IBU- Islamic Broadcasting Union  


COPEAM- Permanent Conference of the Mediaterranean Audiovisual Operators  




RAPAF- Network of Public Broadcasters in Francophone Africa  


Acces for members